Why fashion??

Hi! My name is Gabby and to start my blog off I thought I would share a little about myself and why I chose a blog about fashion.

I am a senior fashion merchandising major at Marist College. I knew fashion would be the career I wanted to go into at a very early age. My family has been linked with fashion for a very long time with the start of my great-grandmother and her extraordinary beading skills to my mother and her brief bridal company. Fashion is something that I have grown up with and I have even been lucky enough to have an uncle in the industry as my guide and mentor. As I will be graduating this year, I hope to work in the media end of fashion and this blog is my start to that exciting world!

 

I hope you all enjoy my blog!

One thought on “Why fashion??

Leave a comment